Kimi ni Todoke – 03

October 22, 2009 at 11:51 pm | Posted in Anime | 5 Comments

I have decided to drop Sasameki Koto in favor of Kimi ni Todoke. This is really one of the sweetest romance I have seen in a long long time.

I am really so glad and touched for Sawako when she is finally able to make friends and interact with the other classmates. As mentioned in the show, though Sawako feels that it is all thanks to Kazehaya, it is really all due to Sawako’s efforts and determination. Kazehaya getting jealous and selfish at how Sawako is no longer ‘his’ makes me squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee so much! And I’m really thankful that this is not one of those romance series in which the lead characters are always agonizing needlessly over minor misunderstandings.

The ending leaves me so worried. I’m afraid that Sawako would lose the friendship of Yano & Yoshida and with it, her confidence that she has built up over the last 3 episodes. The actual culprit is probably the other girl, voiced by Hirano Aya (arrrrrrrrgh! I hate her!!!!). Hopefully this won’t turn into another Peach Girl, with the male character being fooled by the other girl’s friendly face as she spreads nasty rumors about the female character and making my life painful while I curse and swear.

Blog at | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers