Ōkami-san to Shichinin no Nakama-tachi – 02

July 9, 2010 at 2:51 am | Posted in Anime | Leave a comment

The fighting scenes and Ryoushi-to-the-rescue would be so much cooler if a more awsm song was used as the BGM rather than the mediocre cutesy OP song.

PS: You gotta wonder if the President has a spycam concentrated on Ookami-san 24/7.

Strike Witches 2 – 01

July 9, 2010 at 1:40 am | Posted in Anime | 2 Comments

I’m not even going to talk about how easy it is for people to catch colds from walking around without pants, or the dangers of forging a katana with no pants on. One thing Strike Witches has taught me, as @reekygants phrased it nicely, is that sense and anime don’t usually go together.

At first glance, Strike Witches 2 is just a recap of the previous lesson, with tons of pantsu and yuriyuri fanservice, same template used in Strike Witches. However, you then realise slowly that… Whut?! They’re still continuing with that Neuroi thing from season 1? Is there actually going to be a plot this time round? Oh god, no way! All I remember about it was some alien race “invading” Earth, for reasons no one really care about.

Probably watching the rest of this season, though after every episode, I’ll be checking my sanity to determine why on earth did I ever think watching Strike Witches is a good idea. It isn’t a bad show (the lack of story makes it lotz better than tons of shows out there), but I won’t call it a brilliant show either.

PS: You may check my review on Strike Witches here for some points on why Strike Witches is worth watching.

Sakamoto – my fav character in the show. Kakkoi!!!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers