secret base ~君がくれたもの~

April 16, 2011 at 11:53 am | Posted in AKB48, Anime, Music, Seiyuu | 2 Comments

Official PV by ZONE

Hearing the song “secret base ~君がくれたもの~” really brings back memories for me, when I liked ZONE so much that their “ZONE FINAL in 日本武道館” DVD was my first ever online purchase. This is probably the reason why I can never see myself liking SCANDAL anytime in my life, cuz they just look like a copy of the original bandol ZONE to me.

SCANDAL version

First released in 2001, “secret base ~君がくれたもの~” is a really lovely song about the last summer these close friends share before one of them have to transfer school and move out of the area. The bittersweet feelings of the parting, the well-wishes for the one who has to leave, and how much they treasure their memories together. This song really makes me wanna cry each time I listen to it, and unsurprisingly, this song has been used in another anime before Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae o Boku-tachi wa Mada Shiranai..

今日の5の2 version

It was previously one of the ending themes for Kyou no Go no Ni, which also used another ZONE song “大爆発 NO.1”, and sang by the seiyuu group “Friends” (Yuu Kobayashi, Asami Shimoda, MAKO, Satomi Akesaka, Youko Honda, Kana Asumi). As the anime is a hilarious slice-of-life about a group of friends, the effect isn’t as strong as when used for AnoHana, where the friends really treasured one final summer together and parted ways thereafter.

AKB48 東京秋祭り version

Of cuz I can’t leave out the AKB48 version, can I? This is obviously not for enjoying their (lack of) vocal talents, and to lulz at their poor and hilarious imitation of the once-popular ZONE. There’re many many other versions out there, but my favourite will nonetheless remain as the 3rd encore performance by ZONE at Nippon Budokan (which the AKB48 members copied off).

ZONE FINAL in 日本武道館

Donned in wedding gowns, the ZONE members sing of their memories together and with their fans. Even though ZONE is no longer once they stepped off the stage, I really hope that they’ll fulfill the lyrics of the song and have another event together again in the future, be it 10 years or more.


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My favourite version would be the one by Scandal.
    The AKB48 version is LOL everytime I watch it, Myao screwed up everything.

    • I assume Myao is the off-key one, since I can’t rmb how she looks. Miichan singing was good till Myao opens her mouth.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

